Thierry Henry Rumors

A couple of quick disclaimers regarding my football affiliations:

  1. I am a loyal fan of the Nigeria Football Association (NFA)
  2. I am a loyal fan of Arsenal FC
  3. I love the worlds game – football

This post, however, has to do with Thierry Henry. Arsenal News shares my sentiments completely. Enough with the rumors, let’s get a decision! I don’t understand how a player signs a 4 year contract only to be waffling a a couple of months into it. At the time Henry was quoted as saying:

I’ve never played in Spain and never will. This is my last contract. This is the best country to play football. It’s the passion I like. Here you can do your job in the right way – people here respect the players.”

What changed? Hopefully we can get a decision soon and start focusing on what the team needs to do to get over the proverbial “hump” next season.

More to follow….

About Ebenezer

culture hack. contrarian. change artiste. speaker. writer. silo-connector. entrepreneur. totally human. ff at your own risk. :-)
This entry was posted in Football. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

